Get Involved

Are you interested in learning more about social circus? Do you want support in challenges you are facing in your programming? Interested in sharing success stories with other like-minded individuals? We have several ways you can connect to our extended community of social circus educators, facilitators, organizations and artists. 

1. Connection Calls: Interested in joining in on the conversation? Individuals are invited to join our Social Circus Connection Calls! Each Connection Call is one hour long, every other month on the second Tuesday, at 12pm Eastern Time/11am Central Time/10am Mountain Time/9am Pacific Time. You do not need to be a member of ACE to attend, however you do need to register separately for each call.

Register for December 13th

Register for February 14th

Register for April 11th

Register June 13th

Register for August 8th

Register for October 10th

Register for December 12th

 After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about how to join each meeting. We’ll send out reminders for each Connection Call as the date gets closer!

2. Individuals interested or involved in social circus work are invited to join the Social Circus Community Google Group. The group is moderated by AYCO and is open to anyone connected to the social circus community (practitioners, educators, participants, therapists, social workers, etc.). You do not need to be a member of AYCO to join this group. The purpose of the group is to connect with others and discuss social circus topics (i.e. topics related to circus arts in the service of social change) including funding, pedagogy, training, program development, game swaps, evaluation strategies, accessibility, resources, challenges, and successes. We will also use this group to communicate about upcoming Social Circus Connection calls. Click here to join the Google Group. 

3. The Social Circus Community International Facebook group is another way for individuals to connect with others in the field.